RISM Digital Center - Kontakt

RISM Digital Center
Hallwylstrasse 15
Postfach 286
CH-3000 Bern 6

mailto:info@rism.digital

Wo sind wir?

Das RISM Digital Center befindet sich in der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek.

Co-Leitung

Dr. Cédric Güggi

+41(0)58 464 49 34 (Montag und Dienstag)
cedric.gueggi@rism.digital

Cédric Güggi studierte Musikwissenschaften sowie deutsche Sprachwissenschaften und ältere deutsche Literatur an der Universität Zürich. Nach einer ersten Anstellung als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei der Arbeitsstelle Schweiz des RISM (2006-2008) und einem Engagement in der Musikabteilung der Zentralbibliothek Zürich (2008-2009) übernahm er im September 2009 die Co-Leitung von RISM Schweiz (ab 2021 RISM Digital Center). Dort ist er seither verantwortlich für administrative Belange sowie die Inventarisierungsprojekte. 2019 promovierte Cédric Güggi an der Universität Zürich mit einer Arbeit zur musikalischen Interpretationsforschung am Beispiel des Komponisten und Dirigenten Paul Klecki (1900-1973).


PD Dr. Laurent Pugin

+41(0)58 463 80 16
laurent.pugin@rism.digital

Laurent Pugin genoss eine doppelte Ausbildung sowohl in Musikwissenschaft als auch in Informatik. Seine Forschungsbereiche betreffen damit einerseits die Geisteswissenschaften (Philologie, Geschichte der Notenschrift, Musikbibliographie) und andererseits die Anwendung von Technologien auf Musikquellen (Bildverarbeitung, maschinelles Lernen). Er war Postdoktorand und Dozent an der McGill University in Montreal und Gastforscher an der Stanford University in den USA. Seit 2009 ist er Co-Leiter der Arbeitsstelle Schweiz des RISM, wo er für die Entwicklung der digitalen Infrastruktur sowie die internationalen Kontakte zuständig ist. Ausserdem ist Laurent Pugin seit 2013 Mitglied des internationalen RISM-Vorstands. Des Weiteren engagiert er sich im SIMSSA-Projekt an der McGill University Montreal. Seit 2014 ist er zudem Mitglied des Vorstands der Music Encoding Initiative (MEI) und Co-Vorsitzender von dessen technischem Team.

Publikationen


Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter

Dr. Claudio Bacciagaluppi

+41(0)58 465 03 59
claudio.bacciagaluppi@rism.digital

Claudio Bacciagaluppi studierte Musikwissenschaft in Zürich und promovierte in Freiburg i.Ue. Als Post-Doc in Freiburg verfasste er "Artistic Disobedience: Music and Confession in Switzerland, 1648-1762" (Leiden 2017). Er war an verschiedenen SNF-Projekten an der Universität Freiburg beteiligt (2009-2013) und ist als Forscher an der Hochschule der Künste Bern tätig (2006-2009 und seit 2015). Für die Arbeitsstelle Schweiz des RISM arbeitet Claudio Bacciagaluppi seit 2011, wo er Digitalisierungs- sowie weitere Sonderprojekte betreut und ausserdem für Übersetzungen zuständig ist.


Dr. Andrew Hankinson

+41(0)58 465 03 59
andrew.hankinson@rism.digital

Andrew Hankinson is a digital humanist, librarian, academic, and coder. He completed a dissertation on large-scale optical music recognition. His research focuses primarily on large-scale music document digitization, recognition, search, and retrieval. He was senior software engineer at the Bodleian Libraries in the University of Oxford, where he led the developments of the Digital Bodleian. He previously developed the DIAMM web application. He was Chair of the MEI Board, and has longstanding experience with IIIF and is a member of the IIIF A/V working group. He currently leads the development of Muscat+.


Yvonne Peters, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 73 25
yvonne.peters@rism.digital

Yvonne Peters studierte Musikwissenschaft sowie Kunstgeschichte an der Jagiellonen-Universität Krakau. Nach einer Anstellung im Polnischen Musikverlag PWM in Krakau (1983-1985) und im Kunstgeschichtlichen Institut der Polnischen Akademie der Wissenschaften IS PAN in Warschau (1985-1988) war sie für die RISM-Zentralredaktion in Frankfurt am Main tätig (1990-2008). Im Juni 2008 wechselte sie in die Arbeitsstelle Schweiz des RISM und ist seither für die Erfassung der Musiknachlässe aus der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek in Bern verantwortlich. 2011/2013 absolvierte sie einen CAS-Weiterbildungsstudiengang in Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaften der Universität Zürich.


Rodolfo Zitellini, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 03 59
rodolfo.zitellini@rism.digital

Rodolfo Zitellini ist Musiker und Musikwissenschaftler mit Schwerpunkt auf Informatik. Er erhielt ein Diplom als Cembalist in Bologna (Italien) und anschliessend einen Master-Abschluss in Musikwissenschaft in Freiburg i.Ue. Er arbeitete sowohl als Berater für eingebettete Software-Systeme (2005-2011) als auch als unabhängiger Musikwissenschaftler. Rodolfo Zitellini nahm am SNF-Projekt Printed Sacred Music in Europe 1500-1800 als technischer Berater teil (2011-2013). Seit 2011 arbeitet er bei RISM Schweiz im Bereich der digitalen Infrastruktur und beschäftigt sich vornehmlich mit der Entwicklung der Katalogisierungs-Anwendung Muscat. Er ist auch zuständig für nicht-technische Sonderprojekte.

RISM Digital Center - Contact

RISM Digital Center
Hallwylstrasse 15
PO box 286
CH-3000 Bern 6

mailto:info@rism.digital

How to find us?

The RISM Digital Center is located at the Swiss National Library.

Co-directors

Dr. Cédric Güggi

+41(0)58 464 49 34 (Monday and Tuesday)
cedric.gueggi@rism.digital

Cédric Güggi studied musicology, German linguistics and old German literature at the University of Zurich. After a first job as a researcher at the Swiss RISM Office (2006-2008) and a post at the music department of the Zurich Central Library (2008-2009), he became Co-director of RISM Switzerland in September 2009 (the RISM Digital Center as of 2021). He has since been responsible for administrative matters and inventory projects. In 2019 Cédric Güggi received his doctorate from the University of Zurich with a thesis on musical interpretation research using the example of the composer and conductor Paul Klecki (1900-1973).


PD Dr. Laurent Pugin

+41(0)58 463 80 16
laurent.pugin@rism.digital

Laurent Pugin trained both as a musicologist and a computer scientist. His work involves the field of human sciences (philology, history of musical notation, music bibliography), as well as technology applied to music sources (image processing, machine learning). Laurent Pugin was a postdoctoral researcher and lecturer at McGill University in Montreal from 2006-2009 and a visiting scholar at Stanford University, USA. He has been co-Director of the Swiss RISM since 2009, responsible for infrastructure development and international contacts. In 2013 he was appointed Board member of the International Steering Committee of the RISM. He is also co-applicant of SIMSSA, a research project based at McGill University. He has been a member of the Board of the Music Encoding Initiative (MEI) and co-chair of its technical team since 2014.

Publications


Scientific Collaborators

Dr. Claudio Bacciagaluppi

+41(0)58 465 03 59
claudio.bacciagaluppi@rism.digital

Claudio Bacciagaluppi studied musicology in Zurich and received his doctorate in Fribourg (Switzerland). As a post-doc researcher in Fribourg he wrote "Artistic Disobedience: Music and Confession in Switzerland, 1648-1762" (Leiden 2017). He is researcher at the Hochschule der Künste Bern (2006-2009 and since 2015). He has been working for RISM Switzerland since 2011. He is responsible for digitization and other special projects and takes care of translations.


Dr. Andrew Hankinson

+41(0)58 465 03 59
andrew.hankinson@rism.digital

Andrew Hankinson holds a Bachelor's degree in Music History and Theory (Acadia University), a Masters in Library and Information Studies (McGill University), and a PhD in Music Information Retrieval (McGill University). He was a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Oxford working on the Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music (DIAMM) project (2015-2016), and was Senior Software Engineer for Digital Collections Discovery at the Bodleian Libraries (2017–2020). Andrew has held positions on the technical group and board of the Music Encoding Initiative and with the Executive of the IIIF Consortium. Andrew specializes in web technologies for building scalable and usable search and retrieval systems, and currently leads development on the Muscat+ application.


Yvonne Peters, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 73 25
yvonne.peters@rism.digital

Yvonne Peters studied musicology and art history at the Jagiellonian University. After posts at the Polish music publisher PWM in Cracow (1983-1985) and at the Art History Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences IS PAN in Warsaw (1985-1988), she worked for the RISM Central Redaction in Frankfurt (1990-2008). In June 2008 she moved to the Swiss RISM and has since been responsible for cataloguing the music collections of the Swiss National Library in Bern. In 2011-2013 she completed a CAS postgraduate course in Library and Information Science at the University of Zurich.


Rodolfo Zitellini, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 03 59
rodolfo.zitellini@rism.digital

Rodolfo Zitellini is a musician and musicologist with a specialization in computer sciences. He obtained a Diploma in Harpsichord in Bologna (Italy) and subsequently a Master’s degree in Musicology in Fribourg. He worked as consultant for embedded software systems (2005-2011) and as a freelance musicologist. He initially participated in the SNF project Printed Sacred Music in Europe 1500-1800 (2011-2013) as technical consultant, and since 2011 he collaborates with RISM Switzerland on the digital infrastructure and development of the cataloguing application Muscat. He is also in charge of special non-technical projects.