RISM Digital Center - Contact

RISM Digital Center
Hallwylstrasse 15
CP 286
CH-3000 Berne 6

mailto:info@rism.digital

Où sommes nous?

Le RISM Digital Center se trouve à la Bibliothèque nationale suisse.

Co-directeurs

Dr. Cédric Güggi

+41(0)58 464 49 34 (lundi et mardi)
cedric.gueggi@rism.digital

Cédric Güggi a étudié la musicologie, la linguistique allemande et la littérature allemande ancienne à l'Université de Zurich. Après un premier engagement comme collaborateur scientifique au Bureau suisse du RISM (2006-2008) et un engagement au département de musique de la Bibliothèque centrale de Zurich (2008-2009), il a repris la co-direction du RISM Suisse en septembre 2009 (le RISM Digital Center depuis 2021). Depuis, il est chargé des questions administratives et des projets d'inventaire. En 2019, Cédric Güggi a obtenu son doctorat à l'Université de Zurich avec une thèse sur la recherche en matière d'interprétation musicale en prenant l'exemple du compositeur et chef d'orchestre Paul Klecki (1900-1973).


PD Dr. Laurent Pugin

+41(0)58 463 80 16
laurent.pugin@rism.digital

Laurent Pugin a une double formation de musicologue et d'informaticien obtenue à l'Université de Genève. Son travail concerne les sciences humaines (philologie, histoire de la notation musicale, bibliographie musicale), autant que la technologie appliquée aux sources musicales (traitement d'image, apprentissage artificiel). Laurent Pugin a été chercheur postdoctoral et chargé de cours à l'Université McGill à Montréal et chercheur invité à l'Université de Stanford aux Etats-Unis. Depuis 2009, il est co-directeur du Bureau suisse du RISM où il est responsable du développement de l'infrastructure digitale et des contacts internationaux. Il est membre du Comité directeur international du RISM depuis 2013. Il est co-requérant du projet SIMSSA basé à l'Université McGill. Depuis 2014 il est membre du Comité directeur de la Music Encoding Initiative (MEI) et co-président de son équipe technique.

Publications


Collaborateurs scientifiques

Dr. Claudio Bacciagaluppi

+41(0)58 465 03 59
claudio.bacciagaluppi@rism.digital

Claudio Bacciagaluppi a étudié la musicologie à l'Université de Zurich et a obtenu son doctorat à Fribourg. En tant que post-doc à Fribourg il a écrit "Artistic Disobedience: Music and Confession in Switzerland, 1648-1762" (Leiden 2017). Il est chercheur à la Hochschule der Künste Bern (2006-2009 et depuis 2015). Il travaille depuis 2011 pour le RISM Suisse. Il est responsable de la numérisation et d'autres projets spéciaux et s'occupe des traductions.


Dr. Andrew Hankinson

+41(0)58 465 03 59
andrew.hankinson@rism.digital

Andrew Hankinson est titulaire d'un Bachelor en histoire et théorie de la musique (Université Acadia), d'une maîtrise en bibliothéconomie et sciences de l'information (Université McGill) et d'un doctorat en Music Information Retrieval (Université McGill). Il a été chercheur postdoctoral à l'Université d'Oxford, travaillant sur le projet Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music (DIAMM) (2015-2016), et a été ingénieur logiciel principal pour le développement de la Digital Collections Discovery de la bibliothèque Bodleian (2017-2020). Andrew a occupé des postes au sein du groupe technique et du comité directeur de la Music Encoding Initiative, ainsi qu'au sein de l'exécutif du consortium IIIF. Andrew est spécialisé dans les technologies web pour le développement de systèmes de recherche évolutifs et conviviaux, et dirige actuellement le développement de l'application Muscat+.


Yvonne Peters, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 73 25
yvonne.peters@rism.digital

Yvonne Peters a étudié la musicologie et l'histoire de l'art à l'Université Jagellonne en Pologne. Après un emploi à la maison d'édition musicale polonaise PWM à Cracovie (1983-1985) et à l'Institut d'histoire de l'art de l'Académie polonaise des sciences IS PAN à Varsovie (1985-1988), elle a travaillé pour la Rédaction centrale du RISM à Francfort (1990-2008). Elle est collaboratrice du RISM Suisse depuis juin 2008 où elle est responsable du catalogages des collections de musique de la Bibliothèque nationale suisse à Berne. De 2011 à 2013 elle a complété une formation de troisième cycle CAS en bibliothéconomie et sciences de l'information à l'Université de Zurich.


Rodolfo Zitellini, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 03 59
rodolfo.zitellini@rism.digital

Rodolfo Zitellini est un musicien et musicologue avec une spécialisation en informatique. Il a obtenu un diplôme en clavecin à Bologne (Italie), puis une maîtrise en musicologie à l'Université de Fribourg. Il a travaillé comme consultant pour des systèmes de logiciels embarqués (2005-2011) et comme musicologue indépendant. Il a participé au projet FNS Printed Sacred Music in Europe 1500-1800 (2011-2013) en tant que consultant technique. Depuis 2011, il travaille au RISM Suisse dans la gestion de l'infrastructure informatique et au développement de l'application de catalogage Muscat. Il est aussi en charge de projets spéciaux non techniques.

RISM Digital Center - Contact

RISM Digital Center
Hallwylstrasse 15
PO box 286
CH-3000 Bern 6

mailto:info@rism.digital

How to find us?

The RISM Digital Center is located at the Swiss National Library.

Co-directors

Dr. Cédric Güggi

+41(0)58 464 49 34 (Monday and Tuesday)
cedric.gueggi@rism.digital

Cédric Güggi studied musicology, German linguistics and old German literature at the University of Zurich. After a first job as a researcher at the Swiss RISM Office (2006-2008) and a post at the music department of the Zurich Central Library (2008-2009), he became Co-director of RISM Switzerland in September 2009 (the RISM Digital Center as of 2021). He has since been responsible for administrative matters and inventory projects. In 2019 Cédric Güggi received his doctorate from the University of Zurich with a thesis on musical interpretation research using the example of the composer and conductor Paul Klecki (1900-1973).


PD Dr. Laurent Pugin

+41(0)58 463 80 16
laurent.pugin@rism.digital

Laurent Pugin trained both as a musicologist and a computer scientist. His work involves the field of human sciences (philology, history of musical notation, music bibliography), as well as technology applied to music sources (image processing, machine learning). Laurent Pugin was a postdoctoral researcher and lecturer at McGill University in Montreal from 2006-2009 and a visiting scholar at Stanford University, USA. He has been co-Director of the Swiss RISM since 2009, responsible for infrastructure development and international contacts. In 2013 he was appointed Board member of the International Steering Committee of the RISM. He is also co-applicant of SIMSSA, a research project based at McGill University. He has been a member of the Board of the Music Encoding Initiative (MEI) and co-chair of its technical team since 2014.

Publications


Scientific Collaborators

Dr. Claudio Bacciagaluppi

+41(0)58 465 03 59
claudio.bacciagaluppi@rism.digital

Claudio Bacciagaluppi studied musicology in Zurich and received his doctorate in Fribourg (Switzerland). As a post-doc researcher in Fribourg he wrote "Artistic Disobedience: Music and Confession in Switzerland, 1648-1762" (Leiden 2017). He is researcher at the Hochschule der Künste Bern (2006-2009 and since 2015). He has been working for RISM Switzerland since 2011. He is responsible for digitization and other special projects and takes care of translations.


Dr. Andrew Hankinson

+41(0)58 465 03 59
andrew.hankinson@rism.digital

Andrew Hankinson holds a Bachelor's degree in Music History and Theory (Acadia University), a Masters in Library and Information Studies (McGill University), and a PhD in Music Information Retrieval (McGill University). He was a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Oxford working on the Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music (DIAMM) project (2015-2016), and was Senior Software Engineer for Digital Collections Discovery at the Bodleian Libraries (2017–2020). Andrew has held positions on the technical group and board of the Music Encoding Initiative and with the Executive of the IIIF Consortium. Andrew specializes in web technologies for building scalable and usable search and retrieval systems, and currently leads development on the Muscat+ application.


Yvonne Peters, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 73 25
yvonne.peters@rism.digital

Yvonne Peters studied musicology and art history at the Jagiellonian University. After posts at the Polish music publisher PWM in Cracow (1983-1985) and at the Art History Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences IS PAN in Warsaw (1985-1988), she worked for the RISM Central Redaction in Frankfurt (1990-2008). In June 2008 she moved to the Swiss RISM and has since been responsible for cataloguing the music collections of the Swiss National Library in Bern. In 2011-2013 she completed a CAS postgraduate course in Library and Information Science at the University of Zurich.


Rodolfo Zitellini, M. A.

+41(0)58 465 03 59
rodolfo.zitellini@rism.digital

Rodolfo Zitellini is a musician and musicologist with a specialization in computer sciences. He obtained a Diploma in Harpsichord in Bologna (Italy) and subsequently a Master’s degree in Musicology in Fribourg. He worked as consultant for embedded software systems (2005-2011) and as a freelance musicologist. He initially participated in the SNF project Printed Sacred Music in Europe 1500-1800 (2011-2013) as technical consultant, and since 2011 he collaborates with RISM Switzerland on the digital infrastructure and development of the cataloguing application Muscat. He is also in charge of special non-technical projects.